3rd National Moot Court Competition, 2020 on Criminal and Constitutional Law By School of Law, Bahra University : Register By April 3rd, 2020 by Pranav Kaushal

About the University

Bahra University is a world class, multi-disciplinary University located amidst the picturesque surroundings of Shimla hills, aiming to advance knowledge and educate student’s that will best serve the nation and the world in the 21st century. It is a prestigious venture of Rayat & Bahra group – one of India’s largest and most reputed educational group. The University seeks “To be on the forefront of knowledge creation and dissemination in the global context’. With its world class teaching standards, outstanding faculty and innovative academic programs, Bahra University intends to sets a new benchmark in the Indian education scenario. The university is set up on 25 acres of land, state-of-the-art residential campus, located amidst the scenic beauty of Shimla Hills, education at Bahra University is holistic, aimed at developing the intellectual and personal strengths of students, nurturing creativity and innovation through challenging project work, participative learning and providing an environment conducive to sparking ideas and imagination. The University integrates teaching, learning, research and extension education into a holistic framework. The University provides access to the high-quality education, cutting-edge research and development of new technologies. As a platform for excellence in teaching, learning & administration, state-of art information technology is extensively used at Bahra University, contributing to the development of well-trained graduates, post graduates and doctoral students to meet the future professional manpower needs of the global market. The university prepares future leaders in various walks of life – science, Technology, business, basic sciences, social sciences, arts, sports and the community services.

About the Moot Competition:

The Moot Court Society, School of Law, Bahra University takes great pride in organizing its 3rd National Moot Court Competition, 2020 which is based on Criminal and Constitutional Law. The competition will provide a platform to students across the nation to put on display their advocacy skills, practical application of laws, to refine their research capabilities, to build up their confidence and professional ethics.

The First Edition of the Competition was won by RGNUL, Patiala and Kurukshetra University were the Runner-Ups. The Second Edition of the Competition was won by NLUJA, Assam and RGNUL, Patiala being the Runner-Ups this time.

Now, this year, we welcome participation from the Best Law Schools of the Country, in the expectation to chisel out the proficient lawyers and judges of the future.


The competition is open for students of LL.B three years or B.A., LL.B. five years course during the current academic year. Team Composition: Speaker 1, Speaker 2 and Researcher. In certain circumstances, a team of two members could be allowed with prior permission of the Moot Court Society.

Location and Date:

The 3rd National Moot Court Competition 2020 is scheduled for 23rdto 25th APRIL, 2020. The venue for the event is Bahra University, Solan (Waknaghat), Tehsil, Kandaghat, Distt Solan, Himachal Pradesh, PIN – 173234.

Registration procedure, deadline and fee details:

a.          The Registration form complete with all Team Details must be submitted online by 3rdApril, 2020 ([email protected]).

b.         A registration fee of Rs. 5000.


d.         No change in the names of the participants shall be permitted after the receipt of the Registration Form.

e.          Teams should clearly mention the names of all participants in the team, including course, year/semester of study and contact number.

f.           No team would be facilitated with the certificates during the competition. The same shall be provided only in the Valedictory Ceremony. No certificates will be sent through courier.

Online Registration:

 All the participating institutions have to confirm participation by sending an email consisting of a scanned copy of registration form and Demand Draft/NEFT to [email protected] on or before 3rdApril 2020.

Registration by Post:

 The duly filled in hard copies of the Registration Form along with a demand draft/NEFT of INR 5,000/- (Indian Rupees Five Thousand Only) must reach the Organizers by 10-04-2020.

Payment Details 

1.For Demand Draft-

The Demand Draft shall be drawn in the favor of “Bahra University”, payable at UCO Bank,Waknaghat.

Please contact the Student Organizers while making the Demand Draft.

2.Bank Account Detail for NEFT/RTGS/IMPS Transaction:

Name:School of Law

Bank: UCO Bank

Branch: Bahra University Campus

Account Number: 25460210000052

IFSC Code: UCBA0002546

Important Dates:

Last date to Register: 3rd April 2020

Date of Competition: 23rd April- 25th April 2020

i.Winning TeamRs. 21000 + Trophy + Exciting Prizes
ii.Runners Up TeamRs. 11000 + Trophy + Exciting Prizes
iii.Best Student AdvocateRs. 2100 + Trophy
iv.Best ResearcherRs. 2100 + Trophy
v.Best MemorialRs. 2100 + Trophy

Contact info:

Student coordinators:

1.       Pranav Kaushal: 7807237063

2.       Shyam Pratap 7726929361

3.       Gajraj singh; 7678673561

4.       Lakshay Bansal 9816990553

For further clarifications please free to contact Bahra University Moot Court Society at [email protected]

For brochure CLICK HERE

For Registration form CLICK HERE

For Moot Proposition CLICK HERE

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *